Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

San Antonio Surgical Arts

Oral Surgeons located in San Antonio, TX & New Braunfels, TX

13 total reviews

San Antonio Surgical Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Antonio Surgical Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Crystal L.
Submitted 05/14/19
Well to start off I hate having to go to the dentist in general bc I get so much anxiety around it, so I had put taking off my wisdom teeth for about 5 months. Finally the day came and I was really nervous I even cried in the room before they saw me for the consult. Because of how nervous I was. But as soon as he came in he was kind ,smart and super reassuring of everything. He explained every single thing they were gunna do and how they were going to do it. I felt so much at ease that I wasn’t even nervous anymore. They gave me an IV he got it on the first try ( last time I was in the ER it took 5 nurses to stick me so the fact he got me the first time reassured me I was in good hands) and I fell asleep;numbed up my gums as I was out. I was in and out during the procedure maybe twice for a few seconds but I didn’t feel absolutely nothing. I woke up kinda confused gave my mom all the paper work and instructions, I know she told me at the same time but I couldn’t remember. Anyways day two of recovery here and yes there’s some pain/ discomfort but super manageable compared to stories I’ve heard from others. So I will recommend this place to anyone whose looking for extractions. The staff was nice and my experience was great.
Barbie G.
Submitted 04/29/19
This place is absolutely fantastic!! The staff is very helpful & friendly. Dr. Casillas did an excellent job removing my sons wisdom teeth. Thank you for making him feel comfortable during his experience.
Alaina P.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr. Gissel was VERY thorough and extremely kind. I would definitely recommend family and friends!
Dee V.
Submitted 04/03/19
Took xrays. Explained to me what was going to happen. No pain felt
Pamela S.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr. Casillas and his staff are wonderful! My children have needed extractions and we always go to Dr. Casillas. He is always kind and very patient. I highly recommend Surgical Arts!
Gloria M.
Submitted 03/06/19
My visit with Dr. Michael Gissell was very pleasant. I was able to obtain an appointment pretty quickly for a molar extraction. He explain the procedure to me, and his staff was very nice and proficient.
ROBERT Z.
Submitted 03/05/19
My personal dentist could not extract my infected molar. I contacted Dr. Casillas' office and they quickly set my appointment. I was very satisfied with the extraction procedure that was accomplished with minimal discomfort and professionally. I highly recommend Dr. Casillas and his staff to anyone.
ROBERT Z.
Submitted 03/05/19
I was very confident that he had the expertise to perform the four implants at different times. This was done with minimal pain and discomfort. I was highly satisfied with the end results. Dr. Parker and his staff were very professional and efficient in their dental procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Parker to anyone needing implants.
Robert N.
Submitted 03/04/19
My father recommended Dr. Parker because he had a great experience with his dental procedures. I had to have a tooth extracted. I wasn't looking forward to it but Dr. Parker and his staff made me comfortable. The procedure was pain free and my recovery was great. I would highly recommend Dr. Parker.
Milton N.
Submitted 03/03/19
My dentist referred me to Dr. Parker (twice) for extractions and implants. The office staff were very pleasant to work with and carefully explained the costs my insurance would cover and what my cost would be. Dr. Parker carefully explained the procedures beforehand and made sure I didn't have any concerns. My main concern was pain! There was pain but not nearly what I imagined it would be. Dr. Parker prescribed medication for the pain if I had needed it, but after the first day I was fine. Dr. Parker's staff called the day after the procedures to make sure I was okay. I wouldn't have returned for the second procedure if I wasn't pleased with the service I received during my first visit. I highly recommend Dr. Parker.
Cristina R.
Submitted 03/03/19
Our daughter had her wisdom tooth removed by Dr. Casillas.  We live in Austin, but we learned of Dr. Michael Casillas' reputation so we preferred to travel to San Antonio to have Dr. Casillas perform the surgery.  Our daughter was scared to death but Dr. Casillas, in no time, took away her fear.  His staff was also very friendly and supportive.  After the surgery, Dr. Casillas, stayed with us and our daughter until she recovered.  She experienced very little pain.  We can't thank Dr. Casillas enough.  We always recommend Dr. Casillas to everyone we know in Austin.
Julian T.
Submitted 03/03/19
My wife and I have seen Dr. Casillas. Both of us were impressed by the friendliness and efficiency in scheduling the appointments. Dr. Casillas immediately put us at ease in our initial meetings because of his engaging personality. He is knowledgeable and was well-prepared to answer all of our questions. He was the same prior to the surgery. After the procedure, he was reassuring and made us feel very comfortable. His staff is outstanding. The post-surgery for the both of us was above and beyond what we expected. No complications. Very minor discomfort-if any. We recommend Dr. Casillas without any reservations.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 03/01/19
My 16 year old daughter had all of her wisdom teeth extracted in early February. She was very nervous prior to having this done. Dr Casillas was very thorough during our consult which eased my daughters uncertainty. She had very little pain and discomfort after the surgery which goes to show what a great surgeon Dr Casillas really is. We are truly blessed and grateful to Dr Casillas. Also, his assistant and staff were very friendly and professional. Highly recommended!